Home>Corporate>Social Responsibility and Public Welfare

Social Responsibility and Public Welfare

Fosun Pharma has incorporated social responsibility into its long-term business strategy. With a grateful gratitude, Fosun Pharma has been endeavoring to meet the expectations of society, the government, its employees and shareholders throughout its business development.

Social Responsibility Report

Medical assistance against malaria in Africa

By the end of 2020, Fosun Pharma had supplied more than 120 million vials of Artesunate for injection to malaria-endemic regions, saving over 24 million lives, among which most are African children under 5. It was a great contribution to the reduced malaria mortality in Africa. Riding on the advantages of its products, Fosun Pharma has undertaken and engaged more than 50 countries in 10 seminars on malaria prevention and control in developing countries, 6 seminars on drug quality management in developing countries, and minister-level seminars on pharmaceutical supervision and management in developing countries sponsored by the Chinese Ministry of Commerce. These efforts have borne fruits by completing 148 China Aid anti-maiaria medicines.. As a public welfare program against malaria launched in November 2020, Fosun Pharma’s “Malaria Care Initiative” combines its years of efforts on community level malaria education, community welfare and academic training to help the international community, especially Africa, to achieve the vision of “End Malaria for Good”.

STARBUDS initiated to provide life-cycle care for children with rare diseases

Under the guidance of the expert group from Shanghai Scientific Association of Better Birth & Better Upbringing (Shanghai Maternal and Child Health Association), Shanghai Foundation for Rare Disease, and Shanghai High-level Local Universities Key Innovation Team (Child Health Maintenance and Promotion), and under the co-sponsorship by Shanghai Fosun Foundation and Children’s Hospital of Fudan University, the “STARBUDS Care Foundation for Children with Rare Diseases” has launched on December 23, 2020. At the meantime, it marked the beginning of project which is dedicated to providing life-cycle care for more children with rare diseases and raising awareness among public for children with rare diseases.

Educational support of FutureStar for continuous encouragement of college teachers and students

Fosun Pharma’s “FutureStar” initiative has provided continuous support and encouragement for college teachers and students over the years. The persistent efforts in 2020 were made by giving scholarships to teachers and students from the School of Life Sciences of Fudan University, China Pharmaceutical University, Shenyang Pharmaceutical University, Tongji Medical College of HUST, and Xuzhou Medical University. By awarding scholarships in a ceremony, this initiative encourages excellent students to keep seeking knowledge and scaling new heights and drives teachers to work on scientific research and talent training. Through the scholarship program, Fosun Pharma has established deeper collaborations with colleges on training and delivering talent.

“Double Thousand Initiative” – Protecting poor TB patients with love

In response to WHO’s ambitious goal of ending the global TB epidemic by the year 2035 and Chinese government’s “Healthy China 2030” Planning, the Chinese Antituberculosis Association (CATA) established the “Chinese Antituberculosis Foundation” in 2016, and worked with Fosun Foundation and Shenyang Hongqi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. to jointly launch the Chinese Antituberculosis Public Welfare Foundation – Assistance to Poor TB Patients, known as “Double Thousand” initiative. The donations of RMB 5 million from the initiative up to 2020 have helped 5,400 poor TB patients across 31 provinces, coupled with over 10 large-scale educational activities for patients and visits to such patients in the countryside. These efforts aroused the strong response among the organizations at various levels of antituberculosis authorities and were highly recognized by leaders of the centers for disease control and anti-tuberculosis associations.

“Doctors Going to Countryside” Program

Starting from August 2018, this program aims to expand the service range the high-quality medical resources can cover, promote their allocation to primary medical institutions for higher medical level, and allow rural residents to see serious illness in counties and minor ones in villages or towns. By the end of 2020, this program has helped 11 poverty-stricken counties by providing over 20 training sessions, both online and offline, that involved over 6,600 grass-roots and rural doctors and free medical services for nearly 2,500 patients. In addition, this program has established a communication platform between primary hospitals and 3A hospitals across the country, and won the recognition by patients in remote areas, rural doctors, township health centers, county hospitals and local health departments and county-level government. In 2020, the program was undertaken through online free clinic where specialists from cardiovascular and cerebrovascular diseases were invited to offer tele-consultation, training courses on chronic diseases, and online free clinic. It involved 15,000 local doctors and 2,000 patients.

汉曲优® Rural Medical Service – Public Welfare Activity for the Health of Rural People

Partnering with Fosun Foundation – Rural Doctor Poverty Alleviation Program, People’s Daily Health platform and the Health Times, Henlius initiated the “汉曲优® Rural Medical Service – Public Welfare Activity”. This program is aimed at improving the medical conditions, clinic level and hospital management capabilities in remote villages, raising awareness among more rural people of major tumor diseases such as breast cancer, and realizing the dream of healthy China. Well-known cancer experts and hospital management teams in China were invited to the program which had a reach to more than 10 counties and townships. In 2020, an expert team trained local rural doctors and villagers on the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of breast cancer and other cancer diseases, and offered consultations on intractable cases. They instructed hospital management and department building, inspected village clinics, and visited rural doctors in need. In doing so, they pave the way for standardized diagnosis and treatment of tumors as tumor prevention and treatment are controlled in the first instance.

首页>我们的公司>责任与公益

责任与公益

复星医药已将履行社会责任纳入到企业发展的长期战略中。在企业的经营发展过程中,复星医药始终怀着感恩的心态,努力做一个让社会、政府、员工和股东满意的企业。

社会责任报告

援非抗疟

截至2020年底,复星医药向疟疾流行地区供应了超过1.2亿支注射用青蒿琥酯,挽救了2,400 多万人的生命,其中大部分是5 岁以下的非洲儿童,为降低非洲地区疟疾死亡率做出贡献。借助产品优势,目前共承办10 届发展中国家疟疾防治研修班、6 届发展中国家质量管理研修班、发展中国家药品监管领域部长级研讨班,涉及50 多个国别,共完成援外物资项目148 个。2020年11月,复星医药正式启动“Malaria Care Initiative”疟疾公益项目,将持续多年的疟疾科普、社区公益及学术培训结合,帮助国际社会特别是非洲地区早日实现“共建无疟疾世界”的目标。

“星芽”启航 为儿童罕见病患者提供全生命周期的照顾和关爱

为进一步提升大众对罕见病的了解、引发社会对儿童罕见病更多的关注和关爱,2020年12月23日晚,在上海市优生优育科学协会(上海市妇幼保健协会)、上海市罕见病防治基金会、上海高水平地方高校重点创新团队(儿童健康维护与促进)项目专家组的指导下,上海复星公益基金会与复旦大学附属儿科医院携手,共同启动“星芽”儿童罕见病关爱专项基金,标志着“星芽”儿童罕见病关爱行动正式开启。该公益项目致力于为更多儿童罕见病患者提供全生命周期的照顾和关爱。

支持教育 复星医药未来星计划持续激励高校师生

复星医药“未来星计划”积极支持教育,多年来激励全国各大高校师生。2020年度,复星医药持续实施“未来星计划”,在复旦大学生科学院、中国药科大学、沈阳药科大学、华中科技大学同济医学院、徐州医科大学五所院校开展了奖学金助学、助教的合作,并进行了奖学金颁奖仪式,以此鼓励品学兼优的同学求知求学、勇攀医学高峰,鼓舞教师们踏实做科研、培养社会栋梁。通过校企奖学金的系列合作,复星医药与高校之间的交流互动更加深入,在人才培养和输送上进一步加强合作。

双千行动 用爱守护贫困结核病患者

为了实现世界卫生组织提出的到2035年全球结核病终止的目标和我国政府提出的“健康中国2030”规划的目标,2016年,中国防痨协会建立了"中国防痨公益基金",并与上海复星公益基金会携手红旗制药共同发起中国防痨公益基金—结核病贫困救助"双千行动"项目。截至2020年底,“双千行动”合计捐助公益款项500万元,救助贫困结核病患者5400人,覆盖全国31个省份,开展大型患者教育及下乡走访慰问活动10余场,引起了防痨机构各等级单位强烈反响,得到了疾控中心及防痨协会相关领导高度认可。

“大病不出县,小病不出乡镇”,名医走进乡村

为扩大优质医疗资源服务半径,促进医资下沉,提升基层医院诊疗水平,助力百姓实现“大病不出县,小病不出乡镇”。“名医下乡”项目自2018年8月启动,截止2020年底,已对点帮扶了11个贫困县,开展线上线下培训20余场,培训基层、乡村医生6600余人次,义诊患者近2500人次。此外该公益项目还搭建了基层医院与全国三甲医院的沟通平台,得到了偏远地区广大患者、乡村医生、乡镇卫生院、县域医院和当地卫生部门和县级政府等各界的认可和好评。2020年,项目通过线上义诊的形式开展,特邀全国心脑血管领域专家参与线上远程会诊和慢病培训课程、线上公益义诊,覆盖超过15000位当地医生人次以及超过2000位患者人次。

汉曲优®乡村医疗关爱公益行 守护乡村群体健康

复宏汉霖联合上海复星公益基金会乡村医生健康扶贫项目、人民日报健康客户端和人民日报社《健康时报》共同启动“优医相助——汉曲优®乡村医疗关爱公益行”活动,该项目致力于改善中国偏远乡村医疗条件、诊疗水平及医院管理能力,提高更多乡村群众对乳腺癌等重大肿瘤疾病的认知意识,实现健康中国梦。项目邀请国内知名肿瘤医疗专家及医院管理团队,计划遍及10余个县乡镇。2020年,公益专家团队对当地村医、村民进行乳腺癌等肿瘤疾病的预防、诊断及治疗方法的公益培训,开展疑难病例会诊、义诊,对医院管理及科室建设进行沟通指导,实地考察村卫生室,慰问困难村医,切实把好肿瘤预防诊治的第一道关,为疾病的规范化诊疗铺平道路。